New Arts & Sciences posts in honor of Pennsic A&S Display today

As promised, I have updated my blog/website with new A&S posts in honor of the yearly Pennsic A&S display which I am missing this year:

– Under “Jamestown ‘Jane’ coif,” I posted the documentation I wrote for the Smithsonian for the Jamestown “Jane” Coif that I made for the Museum of Natural History last year.

– Under “German Dress Diaries”:
“1570 Jacket.” This is a partial posting about the jacket only. I still have to make the dress and hat.

– “1584 Dress and Jacket.” By the time I photographed this for the website, I had lost more weight so the garments are too big on me, so please don’t judge the fit!

– Under “16th Century England,” I posted my Complete Anachronist manuscript “A Survey of Late 16th / Early 17th Century Embroidered Jackets” with updates.

I’ve got two more German jackets to post about but neither has been photographed so they’ll have to wait.

This entry was posted in A&S, German, Pennsic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

