Stepping Down as Guildmistress of the St. Anne’s Guild of Clothiers

I am pleased to announce that the new Guildmistress for St. Anne’s Guild of Clothiers is Mestressa Beatriz Aluares de la Oya!

Although I am sad to be stepping down from my role after only a two-year post, I know that I’m leaving the Guild in very capable and enthusiastic hands. Beatriz is an excellent costumer specializing in Hispano-Flemish clothing. Recently, she has made a successful foray into Rus clothing. She teaches and organizes like a professional costumer. I am so happy that she is taking over the leadership of the Guild.

Please join me in welcoming her into her newest role in the SCA, Guildmistress of the St. Anne’s Guild of Clothiers!

To find out more about Beatriz and her studies, please visit her website: http://www.spanishseamstress.org/about-me/

In Service,
Lady Amie Sparrow
Former Guildmistress of the St. Anne’s Guild of Clothiers

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

