Returned from Pennsic

I went to Pennsic for a very limited time this year but every day was full of fun stuff.

I taught 3 times:

Saturday at 11: German Bags Class (25 people)

Saturday 8-10 p.m. Elizabethan Embroidered Jackets (25 students)

Monday 8-10 p.m. Elizabethan Embroidered Jackets (7 people)

The students were greats as always and I learned some stuff from them as well.

The crowning jewel of Pennsic for me is the Monday A&S display at the barn. I sat next to Alessandra da Venizi who displayed her weaving. I displayed my German bags. We both had a lot of visitors. There was some glorious embroidery on display. It gave me some enthusiasm for getting back into embroidery.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

